First Blog Post

Uncategorized

Hi guys! This is my first blog post and I plan to write reviews of books, movies, tv programmes and music. I thought I’d give you a bit of detail about my tastes first so you would know what kind of content would be on my blog;

Favourite book; Pride and Prejudice and the Harry Potter series. I could describe my love for them in huge detail, but I don’t want to write an essay on my first blog post, and I could talk about them for days!

Favourite film; it’s impossible for me to choose one film, but my list is; Love Actually, Bridget Jones, Back to the Future, The Notebook, The Princess Bride, 10 Things I Hate About You, Miss Pettigrew Lives for A Day and Mulan

Favourite TV Show; My favourite tv programme seems to alter constantly as more and more jump the shark, but Friends and Gossip Girl are definitely up there.

Favourite Music; My music taste varies wildly from the guilty pleasures (or just the unaldurated pleasure) of ABBA and Eurovision, to the olden goldies such as “I will survive”, to the teen pop feel-good music of Taylor Swift and the Jonas Brothers, to various musical soundtracks- especially Disney-related, to indie music such as Mumford and Sons, The Vaccines, The Artic Monkeys, Tom Odell, Wolfgang and Two Door Cinema Club. My favourite genre of music is probably from the likes of Kate Nash, Marina and the Diamonds and the fabulous Florence and the Machine. What can I say, my music taste varies a lot!

Leave a Reply

